关于我们

Aqunion是世界领先的鲍鱼养殖企业之一。三个南非著名的鲍鱼企业组成的联盟(罗马湾海场、水产养殖场开发和SPP罐头)。了解更多关于我们的历史、商业理念、领导团队和运营的信息。

我们的历史

Aqunion提供完整的水产养殖价值链,包括:南非的野生鲍鱼和驯养鲍鱼的养殖、加工、营销和出口。更多了解我们20年的历史。

我们的理念

首先,我们是实干的农民,经过多年的发展,已经成为一个成熟的组织。我们了解现代市场,并始终努力与客户建立有意义的长期关系。

经营

Aqunion的养殖和加工业务位于美丽的沿海城镇Gansbaai和Hermanus。

养殖

更多了解我们不同的养殖场,我们养殖鲍鱼的地点。

加工

看看我们的鲍鱼在哪里被加工成出口产品。

营销与物流

以客户为中心的营销方法使我们与主要客户建立了持久的关系。

我们的团队

认识我们的团队!以下是我们的执行董事和非执行董事。

我们的团队

认识我们的团队!以下是我们的执行董事和非执行董事。

Prof Mohammad Karaan

董事长

Mohammad Karaan 是南非国家规划委员会的成员,目前是斯泰伦博斯大学农业科学院的院长。他目前还是副校长:负责社区互动和人事。他的专业领域包括农业综合管理、供应链管理、食品营销、市井集市、农村发展、小型农业、城市农业、水产养殖和战略

André du Plessis

非执行董事

安德烈是鲍鱼业务的创始人,这项业务已经并入Aqunion,他已从事海洋水产养殖40年。他于1994年成立了“水产养殖发展有限公司”(Pty),并于2012年辞去集团首席执行官这一职务。在斯泰伦博斯大学获得了理学(生物专业)学士学位,在之后的10年里,他从事海洋水产养殖的研究和开发工作。随后,他在渔业领域工作了十多年,在管理和加工方面积累了宝贵的经验。

Jacques du Plessis

国际商务主管

Jacques在鲍鱼养殖和营销方面拥有超过16年的经验,他于2000年开始了在这个公司里的职业生涯。通常,他负责总体业务战略并领导执行团队公司里的任职期间,他的辉煌业绩包括:在8年时间内,将罗马湾海洋农场的生产能力从每年50吨扩大到215吨。他在将Aqunion建设成新的鲍鱼集团的过程中起到了重要作用。4年前,他的远见卓识就发挥了作用,这是一个顶峰。

Rowan Yearsly

首席执行官

Rowan是Aqunion的首席执行官,自2008年以来一直在公司工作。在2017年被任命为首席执行官之前,他最初担任Aqunion的研发经理和集团子公司Marifeed的主管。

Louise Vosloo

鲍鱼养殖厂的总经理

作为我们养殖业务的总经理,路易丝负责:使用创新的方法来降低成本并提高生产力(在不影响产品质量的前提下),从而最大限度地提高鲍鱼部门的盈利能力。路易丝拥有约翰尼斯堡大学(前身是兰德阿非利加大学)的理学学士学位,专业为动物学。

Eugene Vosloo

加工部门的总经理

尤金负责我们加工厂的日常管理和领导,以确保高产品标准。他在产品质量、服务交付、效率、产品开发、系统和流程等方面不断创新和推进业务,不断追求改进。

Willem Briers

销售经理

Willem负责Aqunion的营销,特别是将我们的产品引入新市场。他是我们现有客户群的主要联系人,负责管理所有销售、客户关系和推出新的营销计划。他每天都在精心管理我们的供应链,与我们的养殖场密切合作,确保我们的供应紧密地匹配市场需求。

About us

Aqunion is one of the world’s leading abalone farming businesses. A union of three well-known South African abalone businesses (Roman Bay Sea Farm, Aquafarm Development and SPP Canning). Find out more about our history, business philosophy, leadership team and operations.

OUR History

Aqunion offers a full aquaculture value chain, including abalone farming, processing, marketing and export of both wild and farmed South African abalone. Read more about our 20 years of history.

our
philosophy

We are hands-on farmers first who have developed into a mature organisation over many years. We understand the modern marketplace and always strive to develop meaningful long-term relationships with our customers.

OPERATIONS

Aqunion’s farming and processing operations are located in the beautiful coastal towns of Gansbaai and Hermanus.

Farms

Learn more about our different farms, where we breed our abalone.

Processing

See where our abalone is processed into products for export.

MARKETING &
LOGISTICS

Our customer-focused marketing approach has seen us forge lasting relationships with key customers.

Our Team

Meet our team! Listed below is our executive and non-executive directors.

Our Team

Meet our team! Listed below is our executive and non-executive directors.

Prof Mohammad Karaan

Chairman of the Board

Mohammad Karaan is a member for the South African National Planning Commission and is currently the Dean of the Faculty of AgriSciences at the University of Stellenbosch. He is also currently the Vice-rector: Community Interaction and Personnel. His areas of specialisation include agribusiness management, supply chain management, food marketing, informal markets, rural development, small-scale agriculture, urban agriculture, aquaculture, and strategic management.

André du Plessis

Non-Executive Director

Andre is the founder of the abalone business that has become Aqunion and has been in marine aquaculture for forty years. He started Aquafarm Development (Pty) Ltd in 1994 and retired as Chief Executive of the Group in 2012. Obtained a BSc (Biology) at Stellenbosch University after which he conducted research and development work in marine aquaculture for the next ten years. This was followed by over ten years in the fishing industry where he gained valuable experience in management and processing.

Jacques du Plessis

International Commercial Director

Jacques has over 16 years of experience in abalone aquaculture and marketing, as he started his career at the group in 2000. Typically, he is responsible for overall business strategy and leading the Executive Team. Highlights of his tenure at the company includes the expansion of the production capacity of Roman Bay Sea Farm from 50 to 215 tonnes per annum, over a period of 8 years. He has been integral in establishing Aqunion as the new consolidated abalone group. This is the culmination of his vision and a process that started 4 years ago.

Rowan Yearsly

Chief Executive Officer

Rowan is the Chief Executive Officer of Aqunion and has been with the company since 2008. He initially served as the Research & Development Manager of Aqunion and as Managing Director of Group subsidiary Marifeed before being appointed as CEO in 2017.

Louise Vosloo

General Manager, Abalone Farming

As the General Manager of our farming operations, Louise is responsible for maximising the abalone division’s profitability by finding innovative ways to minimise costs and optimise productivity without compromising on product quality. Louise holds a B.Sc (Hons) degree in Zoology from the University of Johannesburg (the former Rand Afrikaans University).

Eugene Vosloo

General Manager, Processing

Eugene is responsible for the day-to-day management and leadership of our processing facility in order to guarantee high product standards. He is continuously striving for improvement by innovating and advancing the business in the areas of product quality, service delivery, efficiency, product development, systems and processes.

Willem Briers

Sales Manager

Willem is responsible for Aqunion marketing, specifically introducing new markets to our products. He is the main point of contact for our existing customer base and manages all sales, customer relations and the rollout of new marketing programmes. He spends his days carefully managing our supply chain, closely collaborating with our farms to ensure that our supply closely matches the market requirements.